Beauty

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

As a customer/consumer, I love to read blogger reviews on products and of course, reviews from fellow beauty Gurus on YouTube. My Mamonde Rose Water review has been viewed by quite a number of people and I hope this can provides information and suggestion to all of you.

Today I would like to review on famous dry shampoo, which is Barista Dry Shampoo. I know I am late, but it is better than nothing. 😂 I believe that in Malaysia, dry shampoo is something new. You can’t find dry shampoo at drugstores, they are only available online and certain big hair care professional brands which are pretty pricey. 

I remembered this product attracted my attention few years back when the American Youtubers raved about this product.

So, when I was in Korea – Olive Young, I bought two big spray bottles of these. I remember it is about 9000 won per can.

I am a sweaty girl and I can’t avoid to sweat in such high humidity and hot country. It is best to have a hair rescuer when you have bad hair day.

I believe it comes with variety of fragrances as below. 

Whole Range of Batiste Dry Shampoo

I used Blush as I love flowery scent. The powder absorbs the oil and sweat. Please refer to this website for the method of applying dry shampoo.

Batiste Dry Shampoo – Blush
My greasy hair, eww~
After applying dry shampoo 😄

Even though it helps to absorb grease, but it does not help much when I sweat after workout. I must wash my hair after workout. 

I give 8/10 for this dry shampoo as it helps to reduce the greasiness of hair and volumise your hair, but minus 2 points as it tends to leave white residue if you do not blend well. It does not work for too oily hair as well. 

Leave a Reply

