Food

Tomato Sauce Spaghetti with Prawns

Hey all! After a serious post about marriage, I want to share something more fun and happy – Food!

Today I cooked tomato sauce spaghetti with prawns as lunch. I heated up my meal as usual at pantry with microwave and later I received compliment from my colleagues on the aroma of this spaghetti.

It tastes great as well. 

So, these are the ingredients.

  1.  1 serving of spaghetti, cooked and drained. Please keep 2 tablespoons of spaghetti water for later use.
  2. 4 tablespoons of Tomato Sauce a.k.a Ketchup
  3. Half cup of prawns or as many as you prefer.
  4. Three garlic cloves, finely chopped
  5. Olive oil, salt and pepper

    Method

    1. Heat up the pan and saute the prawns in a tablespoon of olive oil. 
    2. Then, pour in the garlic and saute until aromatic. 
    3. Add in the spaghetti, and stir fry for 10 seconds before pouring in the tomato sauce with 2 tablespoons of spaghetti water. 
    4. Continue stir fry the spaghetti for another 20 seconds. You can add salt and pepper to taste but I do not add any extra ingredients as ketchup is flavorful enough.
    5. Off the stove and spaghetti is ready to serve! 
    6. Yumm! 
    Tomato Sauce Spaghetti with Prawns

    I hope you like this recipe. I cooked this meal since I was in secondary school. Simple ingredients yet flavorful.

    Leave a Reply

    