Beauty

Aloe Vera Gel – The Miracle Gel

Happy Deepavali to all my Hindus friends! I wanted to do a Deepavali inspired makeup last week but unfortunately my eyeliner and mascara dried out and I did not have time to repurchase.

Anyway, I will post it when I get the eyeliner and mascara later. 

Today I want to talk on Aloe Vera Gel – The Miracle Gel. My mum taught me to put Aloe Vera gel on my body and face since I was young to cure acne and burn.

Aloe Vera is well known for its benefits – We use it as soothing gel for face and body, consume Aloe juice/water to cleanse our body and use Aloe gel for healthy hair. 

It is pretty easy to grow Aloe Vera plant at home. However, if you do not have it, you can buy the gel in tube or bottle. There are thousand types/brands available and I believe Nature Republic Soothing & Moisture Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel (300ml | RM14.00 @Hermo.my) is one of the most popular Aloe Vera gel. 

It has clear and thick gel consistency which I really love to use as mask.

One bottle lasts very long period. I love to apply a thick layer on my face as moisturizing sleeping mask before go to bed. It leaves a smooth silky skin in the morning and the best thing is – Not oily. 

My mum applies this Aloe Vera Gel when she got burn and it helps to heal faster.Besides, it can be applied on your hair to reduce the frizz and leaves a nice scent. 

I give this product 9/10 as it is multifunctional product which is cheap and easily available online and at Nature Republic retail shops. I minus 1 point as I think the formulation can be improved.

2 thoughts on “Aloe Vera Gel – The Miracle Gel

Leave a Reply

