Beauty

Maybelline V-Face Duo Stick Review

Yesterday I posted my easy makeup in 5 minutes, which has featured famous Maybelline V-Face Duo Stick in Medium. I bought it during Deepavali and yesterday was my first time using this product.

This product has been a bomb and raved among beauty bloggers in Malaysia. I know NYX Cosmetic (Wonder Stick – USD$11.99) and Em Cosmetics by Michelle Phan (Chiaroscuro – USD$24.00) have similar products but it is hard to get their products in Malaysia. We can get NYX products from Sephora Malaysia, but they are only available in the shops, not via online. 

So, when this super contour + highlight stick came out, I was attracted and wanted to get it. It is only RM35.90 in drugstores and Sasa.

I would say this stick is convenient to use, unlike other contour/highlight palettes, you do not need brush to pick up products. You can blend in with your fingers and it looks flawless on your skin.

However, the colour pay-off is slightly dissappointing. You have to use quite a lot of product if you want defined contour. For the highlighter, it is quite impressive. I mentioned before I do not like highlight, because it makes my oily face looks like a grease ball, which is a no-no for me. 

Gladly this highlighter can be used as brow bone and eyes inner conner highlighter! Unlike other chalky sparkling eye shadows, it glides on smoothly and it does not crease. 

Overall I give it a 8/10.

I hope you like my review and see you in my next post!

3 thoughts on “Maybelline V-Face Duo Stick Review

    1. Ya, if you blend in well, the shimmer will no longer looks so shimmery, which I like. If you use shimmer eyeshawdows, it will be looking like giant glitter ball. I hope they will have contour + concealer stick, but it is yet to happen, or am I missing out?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

