Food · Lifestyle

The Meaning of Winter Solstice

Happy Solstice to all my friends! 冬至快樂 (Dong Zhi Kuai Le)! All Chinese around the world are celebrating our big festival and this means we are growing one year older and should be more matured in coming year.

Online picture

Tangyuan a.k.a 湯圓 is a traditional food that we should eat in this festival. It can be made either sweet or savoury. The basic ingredients for the making of Tangyuan include glutinuous rice flour, some food colourings and sugar. I believe you can Google the recipes or watch it on YouTube.

My mum made 4 different colours of tangyuan!

I hope all of you enjoy my post and know more on Chinese Traditional festival! Feel free to ask questions if you want to know more.

XOXO

5 thoughts on “The Meaning of Winter Solstice

      1. Yes, I took Spanish in university but I did not practice well. Now I have decided to take formal Korean Language class as I want to move there for working in 2 years. It is a dream.

        Like

Leave a Reply

