Beauty

[Review] The Balm Face Primer

It is very hard to maintain good makeup on face when I live in such high humidity place like Malaysia. Sweat and sebum will cover all over my face in seconds when I step out from home and office. 

Thus, I love to put on primer to extend the lasting power. The primer I love is The Balm Face Primer.

I own this lovely primer years ago and it is my go-to primer. I can never apply my foundation without it. A little goes a long way and one tube can last for a long time.

It has creamy silicon consistency which can reduce visible pores and good for foundation application. Besides, it can be used as foundation dilutor when you want light and natural coverage. 

The Balm primer does not leave a oily and greasy layer on my face and I really love it as a mattifying primer. It does not break me out but if you have sensitive skin, you might need to stay away from silicon based products like this primer.

This product deserves a 10/10 from me. ❤

5 thoughts on “[Review] The Balm Face Primer

      1. I don’t really have a favourite to be honest. I find my makeup doesn’t last any better with or without a primer. One that I like is the Laura Mericer primer… also the Illamasqua Hydra Veil is nice for winter.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

