Beauty · Shopping

Finding Gems in Samples

Getting samples while buying actual size products is a plus, especially when you buy expensive full size products, you get other small samples to try. 

Today I am sharing my samples collection and reviews on certain products I really love.

1. Isoi

Isoi is a Korean skin care brand with IU as the brand ambassador. The price range is on mid-to-high end side and it is famous for bulgarian rose skin care. 

Honestly I have not try the cream and serum, but I have tried the cleanser (tube) and I don’t really like it. The face cleanser does not produce foam but it feels gentle and moisturizing on face. However, the scent is a little off my taste and I think it will be perfect for dry skin.

2. The Remedy

I felt in love immediately after I tried root therapy 60 cream [₩39000 | 100ml @ Olive Young] and beet root mask from The Remedy. The Remedy is unknown in other country but I discovered this awesome brand in Korea with my another favourite brand Round A’round. I do research online and I find out the brand name has changed from The Remedy to Beyond The Remedy. It is sold online by Olive Young and LG Beauty Mall

The cream is thick and very moisturizing while the mask is super soothing. I will definitely buy these products when I travel to Korea next time.

3. Innisfree

If you read my Innisfree Jeju Orchid post, you know I really love Innisfree products. They are affordable, efficient and they are made from natural ingredients. Even though my favourite skin care line is Jeju Orchid (purple packaging), I enjoy other products such Green Tea Serum, Green Tea Seed Oil, Jeju Lava Seawater Essence and Jeju Lava Seawater Cream. I believe you can find all reviews on these products easily as they are loved by plenty of bloggers and YouTubers around the world. 

4. Physiogel

I mentioned this brand before on my blog and I like the product to be super gentle and moisturizing. However, this facial lotion is not available in Malaysia. They have other ranges in Malaysia and you can find them at Watsons Malaysia. 

5. Makeup Removers (Purevivi, Shiseido, Bioderma and Banila Co.)

No doubts all of these makeup removers work wonder on my skin. Micellar water – Bioderma Sensibio H2O [100 ml/250ml/500ml | RM46.00/RM81.00/RM116.00 @Watsons Malaysia]; Shiseido The Skincare Instant Eye and Lip Makeup Remover [Usd $27.00 | 125ml @ Sephora] and Purevivi Cleansing Lotion [Price not available – Sasa Malaysia]. 

Purevivi is a new brand which I just discovered lately. I like it more compared to others as it is affordable (I saw the price tag once, which is around RM45.00 but I cannot confirm the actual price) and effective, which is similar to my ultimate favourite Bifesta Cleansing Water.

Banila Co. Clean It ZERO [100ml | RM75.00 @ Hermo Malaysia] is so famous and in reality, it is a great makeup remover balm. However, I think it requires more time to massage and dissolve the makeup on face. It is more moisturizing compared to cleansing water so I love to use it for lip colour removing. 

6. Shiseido Firming Body Cream 

Sometimes a body lotion is insufficient as my legs and arms are dry and flaky. I love to use whipped body cream and this is one of my favourite. It smells luxurious and it provides deep moisture onto my dry skin. I love to feel my supple skin after using this cream. If you have money to splurge, go for this body cream! 

7. Doori Daeng Gi Meo Ri Vitalizing Treatment

Honestly I do not sure this is a shampoo or a hair treatment mask? Hmm, I will use it when I have a chance (Maybe tonight?) I will update my review here after using it.

Quick update: It is actually a hair treatment mask. It smells like a typical hair mask and I like the moisturizing effect. Some of the hair treatment mask has very thick and sticky consistency but this is non sticky. I enjoy it but it does not wow me. 

8. Bloop Germ Blaster

I have no idea how much this product costs but it is a handy product when you travel. Germs have to be eliminated for your health sake. Lol.

Hopefully you enjoy my post today! Samples are great especially you want to try new products and go travelling. 

4 thoughts on “Finding Gems in Samples

Leave a Reply

