Shopping

Watsons Haul 23042017

Even though I bought 400ml of Rose Lotion from Watsons (Haul link here) a month ago,  I still have the shopping addiction which I cannot avoid. šŸ˜‚ One of my tension release methods is to shop. I love shopping especially skin cares products.

Today I purchase three lotions, paracetamol pills and three toothbrushes. I pick up three different lotions because I can save RM5 instant rebate if I spend more than RM50 today on certain brands such as St. Ives and Naturals by Watsons.

I love St. Ives especially their masks and scrubs. However, I never use the lotions before. There are great comments on the lotions so I decided to buy two, Oatmeal & Shea Butter and Vitamin E & Avocado Body Lotion.

There is myth on using lotion for whole body will accelerate the growth of body hair. I do not sure whether it has been proven by scientific experiments but I feel it does fasten the growth of my body hair. That is why it creates another problem for me which I need strip off all the hair more frequently. šŸ˜… Anyone has good suggestion on how to remove body hair without spending too much money? The best is I can DIY. My hairy legs are super disturbing now. 

Another lotion I got is from Naturals by Watsons in Blood Orange. I have the rose one but I haven’t got the chance to use it. I will write a review after I use them.

Well, Paracetamol pils are necessary for people who works from 8.30am to 7.30pm everyday. 

Last but not least, toothbrush to clean my teeth. šŸ˜„

2 thoughts on “Watsons Haul 23042017

  1. I used St. Ives body lotion once… but don’t recall much about it. Obviously it didn’t blow me away as I haven’t repurchased! šŸ˜› I’m more of a Vaseline girl when it comes to body lotion… but lately it’s been Body Shop or Bath & Body Works for the smells!
    I have NEVER in my life heard of that myth about body lotion accelerating hair growth! That’s so ridiculous! XD I’m not sure if this is an economical option for hair removal but I’ve always liked sugaring – it’s like wax but it’s water soluble so it’s less messy. I found it is more effective too. But I got laser hair removal last year so I don’t have to sugar now.
    The Blood Orange lotions sounds great! I love citrus-y scents. šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, I would like to try sugaring my body too. However, in Malaysia, it is expensive if you need to sugar whole body. I am a Vasenline girl too if come to lotion, but now I want something more buttery and nourish so I will try all the lotions until I find a fav. šŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

