Beauty · Shopping

[Review] The Battle of Lotions feat. St. Ives, Vaseline and Naturals by Watsons

I am a Vaseline lotion girl for many years and my favourite is Vaseline Intensive Care Aloe Soothe (green bottle). The scent is wonderful, the texture is not thick yet moisturizing and it can be absorbed into the skin almost instantly. 

However, I finished Aloe Soothe and left my half filled bottle of Cocoa Radiant (brown bottle) at home. Due to limited luggage allowance, I bought only the small bottle of Healthy White (pink bottle) with me and I almost finish it. Healthy White is great and I place it after Aloe Soothe. Cocoa Radiant has more watery consistency compared to others and the scent is just not my cup of tea. 

I am not a fan of shea butter and cocoa butter scent but I cannot deny the effectiveness of these natural butters. Honestly I dislike the overwhelming scent of St. Ives Oatmeal & Shea Butter Body Lotion but the lotion is great. It is thick, yet leaves non sticky finish on skin. 

Compared to Oatmeal & Shea Butter Body Lotion, St. Ives Vitamin E & Avocado Body Lotion is totally my favourite. It is fresh, hydrating and has thicker cream consistency which I love. I would place it at the first place with Vaseline Intensive Care Aloe Soothe.

Prestige Rose Body Lotion and Blood Orange Body Lotion from Naturals by Watsons are just too watery for my liking.

Prestige Rose has rosy scent and it is not overwhelming. Bloody orange, on the other hand, is too citrusy for my liking. Both of them have not fulfilled my expectation so I will not make another purchase from Naturals by Watsons. However, I still have hopes on the body butter which I am yet to purchase.

Summary

Until next time, good night and take good rest. 😍

3 thoughts on “[Review] The Battle of Lotions feat. St. Ives, Vaseline and Naturals by Watsons

Leave a Reply

